教育工作者如何也赢在起跑线上?

教是为了不需要教。……就是说咱们当教师的人要引导他们,使他们能够自己学,自己学一辈子,学到老。

—叶圣陶


教育到底是什么?应该如何更好地进行教育?这两个问题是很多优秀教育者一直在思考的。

在国内,无论是教育从业者、家长还是其他人士,都对教育给予高度关注。类似“中国的孩子已经变了,老师和家长还在原地踏步”,“全世界先进的教育都已经换了赛场”这样的文章经常刷爆朋友圈。 那么中国的教育格局是否真如这些文章所说, 改变迫在眉睫, 蓄势待发?

事实上,国内的教育格局的确已经在不经意间发生了显著的变化。单纯通过背课本做习题就能取得不错成绩的现象越来越少见。现在大家更多关注的是全人教育这一教育方式,即通过一系列趣味盎然的课程,培养学生从主修科目到艺术、体育等综合素养的全方位发展,进而延伸至学生幸福关怀、自主学习,再到道德、社会责任感的养成。

 

越来越多的家长正在认同全人教育模式,越来越多的学校正在探索和落实全人教育模式。而真正实现全人教育的核心关键,就是拥有高技能和高素养的双语教师! 相信绝大多数教育工作者已经意识到,并且摩拳擦掌想要迎接和适应这些变化。正如我们所知,适应变化的最好方式就是一起改变。然而,改变从来不是一件容易的事情,往往伴随着诸多难题:

1. 高压的工作环境 

一天八小时的坐班时间,课前课后所耗费的备课精力以及作业批改时间,枯燥的工作环境,有时候还得完成领导布置下来的任务,比如政策文件学习等。一天下来能剩余属于老师自己的时间根本就少之又少,更别说长时间的学习培训, 来培养对教育的全新认知。

2. 市场上缺少合适的培训机构

教育工作者的职业使命感让大家比谁都更迫切地想要提升。可现在市面上针对教师的培训,鲜少有专门针对全人教育的。要不就是集中在技能培训,要不就是单纯的教育思维培训。很难从本质上解决问题,更不用说帮助教师得到全方面、个性化的提升。真正需要的,是从思维武装到技能,从格局武装策略的全方面全人培训。

3. 教师的培训机构本身门槛高难度大

针对教育工作者的课程培训的要求是极高的。它需要积聚多年的全球教育工作经验,收集各领域专家的贡献成果,再通过大量的时间和精力,将这些知识、经验形成知识体系并得到有效的验证, 这些条件缺一不可,并不是某位在某领域取得成就的专家传授经验就可以的。就好比某位语文教学组组长,只懂语文科目的教学, 可是他不懂时下热门的领导力概念, 而另外专家只懂教学领导力,但是不懂具体学科教学。那就需要将他们的经验和建树整合起来,形成一整套的全方位培训。单就资料搜集都要耗费大量的时间和精力,这种课程培训的难度可想而知。

 

正是在这样的时代背景之下,惠立教育研究院应运而生。它成立的初衷是旨在对惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团和惠立教育集团的下属学校的教学质量提出更高要求,通过培养教学领导力、为教学团队提供教师职业化培训以及教学科研活动,打造并实现教学卓越。其团队成员均是由在具体教学领域有所建树的教学领导者组成,具体包括: 教学领导力、语言习得、早期教育、校本研究以及数学教学等等

 

伴随惠灵顿学校和惠立学校的不断发展及进步,作为集团一贯的发展目标, 惠立教育研究院不单单只看重集团内部的发展和教学提高,更放眼国内教育格局,希望与广大的教育界同行进行交流合作,带动国内国际教育和双语教育行业的发展,从而为教育事业贡献自己的一份力量。至此,惠立教育研究院致力于:

  • 为教育工作者以及教育领导团队提供处于行业领先地位的专业化学习培训方案;
  • 打造专业化的学习社区,通过高影响力的培训和发展方案来推动教育产业向前发展;
  • 帮助广大教育工作者们构思有关双语教育和国际教育的想法和理念,以适应国内双语教育和国际教育发展的形势。

惠立教育研究院将于1月26日至27日在天津召开Inspiring Learning 教育峰会,届时国内外教育专家团队、学校领导者、教育工作者将聚集一堂,共同就国际教育和双语教育的具体领域作深入的研讨。

 

现在市面上很多教育峰会,让与会者在一天内接触到多达二十个演讲嘉宾。而这些演讲由于时间等诸多因素限制,通常只涉及某一话题的梗概,无法与演讲嘉宾进行深层次的沟通,所学所想有限。此次惠立教育研究院主办的Inspiring Learning 教育峰会将采用截然不同的会议模式。

首先,就演讲嘉宾来说,邀请到的重量级演讲嘉宾包括:来自惠灵顿(中国)的高级教学总监何迈德博士,还有探月学院督学钱志龙博士,更有来自英国惠灵顿公学的副校长Iain Henderson和英国杜伦大学的副教授Stuart Kime。
其次,本次峰会的议程采用主题演讲和小型工作坊相结合的模式,由演讲嘉宾围绕某一主题发表主题演讲,接着所有参会者可以围绕某一领域,在整个周末选择三至四个具体话题进行深入探讨和学习。经过这整个周末的学习,让与会者将会对该领域具备深入的理解。
最后,此次教育峰会将深入探讨令人瞩目的三大议题,分别是有效教育评估,学生幸福关怀以及数学教学。三大议题均有重量级演讲嘉宾领衔,根据目前国内国际学校及双语学校面临的难题,结合自身的丰富经验,引入当下关于相关议题的最新概念,展开深入的讲解与沟通。

此次教育峰会还将展开更多有关教育格局变化的内涵的探讨,以及深入沟通当下教育界备受关注的重点和热点话题,例如双语教育和语言的习得等一系列在国际教育和双语教育领域内的核心内容。

如此内容充实且极具教学意义, 甚至是变革意义的职业化学习机会,实在不容错过,欢迎大家踊跃报名,共襄此次教育峰会的盛举!

长按识别二维码,即刻报名参加!

其他关注

 

教育咨询

 

PGCE

 

研讨会

How do educators win at the starting line?

Teaching is for the sake of not having to teach, that is to say, we as teachers aim to guide pupils, to make them capable of independent study, and to empower them to lifelong learning.

—Ye Shengtao, Chinese educator


What is education per se? What is inspiring learning and teaching? These are probably questions raised by many educators in China.

Education always attracts public attention. Posts such as those titled “Children in China are changing, but their teachers and parents still are stagnant” and “education worldwide is a competitive terrain” are common WeChat Moments. Is the education landscape in China truly changing so swiftly?

In fact, education in China has changed significantly, from reciting textbooks and undertaking exercises in order to meet the challenges of public examinations through to bilingualism as a requisite and a focus on pupil wellbeing. Currently, attention is being paid to holistic education; a focus on developing each individual child to effectively engage in the world they live through providing a range of stimulating learning opportunities including from core curriculum along with equal opportunities for performance, the arts and physical development along with a focus on pupil wellbeing, independence, moral and social development.

 

More and more schools are exploring and implementing a holistic education model. The key of this approach to education is the well trained bilingual teachers. Many educators in China have realised the necessary changes promoted and are eager to embrace the challenges. As it is known that the best way to adapt to the change is embracing the change. However, change is not easy, perhaps due to all or some of the points listed below:

  • Few institutions offer personal-tailored professional learning and training

A sense of professionalism makes educators eager to learn and improve. However, current professional learning programmes are rarely aligned to the philosophy or skill development required to offer a truly holistic education. What teachers need is a personal-tailored and comprehensive training covering educational theories through to practical application. Challenges include:

  • Experts in the field of professional learning and training

An expert leading solely in a specific field probably is not able to deliver trainings in professional learning and development in education, especially in international and bilingual education. The expert must have experience in international and bilingual education, knowledge and expertise in current educational research and apply this through theory and practice.

 

The Huili Institute of Learning is established under such background with aims to essentially challenge the existing schools to be the best they possibly could be, through developing leadership, professional learning and training opportunities for the existing staff within the group, and also through research. The team consists of many experts in the specific fields, including, leadership, English language acquisition, early years education, research projects and mathematics.

 

As the school group strengthened and grew in terms of capacity, the aim was always not simply an excellent group of schools, but to learn from and contribute to education in China and to enhance collaboration with educators in China and make commitment to the development of international and bilingual education. The Huili Institute of Learning aims to:

• Offer professional learning and training opportunities for educators.
• Establish professional learning and development community and move education forward with high impact training and learning opportunities.
•  Help educators establish ideas in international and bilingual education for educators to adapt to the changing landscape of international and bilingual education in China.

The Inspiring Learning Conference will be host by the Huili Institute of Learning on 26th & 27th January in Tianjin. This is a great opportunity to have experts, school leaders and educators discuss together on international and bilingual education.

 

In the current market, there are lots of educational conference and seminars in which attendees see more than 20 speakers randomly in a single day. But the presentation only covers the general outlines of the topic and attendee is unable to hold deep discussions which result in limited learning acquisition. The Inspiring Learning Conference host in Tianjin on 26th & 27th January will be different.

First, the conference starts with keynote speeches followed by extended workshops on specific topics. Attendees can choose a specific topic and join workshops on three to four topics over the weekend. After the whole weekend study, participants will have an in-depth understanding in certain area.

Next, speakers are leaders in the fields of international and bilingual education, Dr Ahmed Hussain, Senior Director of Academics from Wellington College China, Dr Terry Qian from Moonshot Academy, Iain Henderson, Deputy Head from Wellington College, and Professor Stuart Kime from Durham University.

Last, there are four main themes in the conference:

  • Well-developed education assessment framework
  • Promoting pupil independence
  • Mathematics teaching
  • Education research methodology

The Inspiring Learning Conference in Tianjin on 26th & 27th January 2019 will focus on the change of education landscape in China and the current themes in education. It offers a transformational professional learning and training opportunity. You are most welcomed to register and be part of this inspiring event.

Where Next

 

Leadership Programmes

 

PGCE

 

Institute of Learning Workshops